🌊 The Pivot - We're Back

A New Beginning

Good morning boys and girls,

It's Hong here and I'm back.

Firstly, Happy New Year! 🎆 I know it's a bit too late for that but hey better late than never am I right?

Next, if you noticed, the email looks a bit different (a good different I hope). That's because I've switched over to Beehiiv with a cleaner design and better user experience.

But that's not all.

More importantly, after years of experimenting, I've decided to pivot micro digest from a 3-day per week newsletter to a daily newsletter with a new NICHE - Southeast Asian Tech. That's right, 2023 is not a year for small-boy stuff. Your boy will be focusing on something he's passionate about.

Now you may ask: Why SEA tech? 🤔

And the answer is why not? We all know there are interesting startups being built in the States but the truth is there are ALSO super exciting tech startups being built right here, in my very own backyard and I plan to cover them in my newsletter.

Think of this email as your smart, no-bullshit friend, whispering sweet SEA tech insights into your ears every morning. Short and simple, no-bullshit, digestible SEA tech newsletter that you can finish in 5 mins or less.

Wait that's not all. You see in the past, I've also written a few economic development stories like Bangladesh and Indonesia and I wish to do more long-form emerging markets success stories here so please stay along for the ride.

But if you previously subscribed for my side hustle ideas, don't worry because I will still be sharing more ideas in my personal newsletter. Just click on the button below to sign up.

Ok that's all for now. See you tomorroe for our first issue 😉

Join the conversation

or to participate.